Skip to content

Gas Supply Chain

Gas Suppliers - Wales & West Utilities

Wales & West Utilities gas suppliers are based at Oxwich Road in Newport, South Wales. Our gas supply chain operation is a partnership of Wales & West Utilities SAP - based distribution centre and Ceva Logistics. Housed in a 37,000 sq. ft. warehouse, our supply hub stores all the products we need and tops up our stocks so we never run out of anything important.

gas suppliers Wales and West Utilities gas supply

 

 

 

 

gas supplierTechnical Equipment

The gas supply chain team also provide an emergency response call out service, 24hrs a day, 365 days a year.

Our Gas Supply Distribution

We operate a simple 'hub and spoke' gas distribution model to deliver stock from our Newport Central store to 22 depot locations. We use specialist trailers to deliver large diameter coiled pipe and 12m pipe sticks to depots and roadside projects. SAP (Systems, Applications & Products software) is used for stock management across all our stores. Our expediting team keep all out materials topped up, using contracts established by our procurement team.

Gas Supplier Information:

Address:

Newport Central store,

Oxwich Road,

Newport.

NP19 4PU

Contacts:

Andrew Studley - Supply Chain Manager
Tel: 07970 729333 E-mail:  andrew.studley@wwutilities.co.uk

Joanne Mackie - Tactical Supply Chain Manager
Tel: 07896 168622 E-mail: joanne.mackie@wwutilities.co.uk

Samantha Livings - Expeditor
Tel: 01633 293531 E-mail:   samantha.livings@wwutilities.co.uk

Amanda Kennedy - Materials Planner
Tel: 01633 293532 E-mail:  amanda.kennedy@wwutilities.co.uk

Mark Elvins - Field Controller
Tel: 07814 397273 E-mail: mark.elvins@wwutilities.co.uk 

Jonathan Hoskins - Field Controller
Tel: 07890 537044 E-mail: jonathan.hoskins@wwutilities.co.uk

Read more content on this page